Photos and videos will be displayed in a larger format
WhatsApp has released a new feature for its users, which will show a larger view of the photos and videos in the chat.
New Delhi. Facebook-owned instant messaging app WhatsApp constantly brings updates and new features keeping in mind the convenience of its users. In this episode, information about a new feature is being received. After this update, the experience of watching photos and videos on WhatsApp will change. Actually, WhatsApp has slightly increased the size of photos and videos sent during chats, so that users can see them more conveniently. The meaning of saying is that now photos and videos will be displayed in a larger format.
information on twitter
WhatsApp has shared a video on Twitter regarding this new update. In which it has been told that after this feature, what will be the difference between videos and photos. In this 15-second video, complete information has been given about the chat experience before this update and how the photos and videos are visible after the update. It has also been told that soon this update is going to be available. Actually, all the photos we get on WhatsApp now appear in the cropped version and it has to be opened for full view of the image.
This feature will also be specialWhatsApp launched the most popular dis-pairing message feature last year. In this, the facility was given to automatically disappear after seven days. Now it is reported that WhatsApp is working on making the feature of messages that disappear after 7 days to disappear after 24 hours. It will work on Android, iOS and even on the web. With this new feature, WhatsApp will compete with its competitor apps like Telegram, which gives users many options. According to the report of WABetaInfo, a website that tracks updates about this new feature of WhatsApp, WhatsApp will not turn off the option to automatically disappear messages in 7 days, but it will allow users to do this separately. Will give the option that if he wants to make the message disappear within seven days or even 24 hours. Meaning users will have both options.